SAA Certificates


All Ecoray’s LED Products are SAA approved. SAA is an Electrical Product Safety Approval Certification that allows the sale of electrical equipment, accessories and appliances in Australia and New Zealand.

SAA Approvals is accredited by the Joint Accreditation Service of Australia and New Zealand (JAS-ANZ) as a third party certification body. SAA Approvals is also gazetted by the NSW Office of Fair Trading Department of Commerce as a recognised External Approvals Scheme. This Certificate of Approval for declared and non-declared electrical equipment has proven to comply with the safety requirements of the applicable Australian Standard and is fully accepted throughout Australia and New Zealand.

Regulatory Compliance Mark (RCM)


The Regulatory Compliance Mark (RCM) is a visible indication of a product’s compliance with all applicable ACMA regulatory arrangements, including all technical and record-keeping requirements.

The voluntary Regulatory Compliance Mark (RCM) is a mark that can be used on a product that has been shown to meet the applicable regulatory requirements for the legal sale of products under electrical safety and electromagnetic legislation, both in New Zealand and Australia.

CE Marking


The CE mark is mandated for certain products sold within the European Economic Area, enabling freedom of movement in the European market.

This marking means that the manufactured product meets EU safety, health and environmental standards that have been stipulated by legislation. Products demarcated with CE are not necessarily produced in Europe, but the marking means they can legally be sold there.

RoHS Compliant


RoHS stands for Restriction of Hazardous Substances and sets standards for electrical and electronic products. All products sold in the EU must be RoHS compliant.

RoHS Compliancy means the product does not exceed maximum levels for six restricted materials including lead, mercury, cadmium, hexavalent chromium, polybrominated biphenyls, and polybrominated diphenyl ethers.

Consumers who see the RoHS marking can be confident that their LED lights don’t contain unacceptable levels of the restricted materials listed above.

IP Rating

IP (or “Ingress Protection”) ratings are defined in international standard EN 60529 (British BS EN 60529:1992, European IEC 60509:1989). The classification system utilises the letters IP followed by two or three digits. The first digit of the IP rating represents protection against penetration by solid objects accessing hazardous parts. The second digit indicates the degree of protection of the equipment inside the enclosure against moisture. The standard aims are to provide users with more detailed information about the product beyond terms such as “waterproof” or “splash proof.

All LED lights sold in Europe must carry the CE mark, which is often awarded by authorized third party organizations.